## ---FINAL APPROVED---

## VIRGINIA BOARD OF MEDICINE NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES Hearing Room 2

Thursday, June 22, 2017 @ 7:45 a.m.

Perimeter Center

9960 Mayland Drive, Henrico

The Nominating Committee, formed at the February 16, 2017 Board meeting, met prior to the Board meeting.

All members appointed by President Barbara Allison-Bryan, MD in February were present.

Included were Wayne Reynolds, DO, Jane Hickey, JD, Deborah DeMoss Fonseca, and Kenneth Walker, MD.

Dr. Reynolds chaired the meeting.

Board members that were interested in serving in an officer position were interviewed.

Ray Tuck, DC was the sole interviewee for the position of Vice-President. He shared his credentials with the Committee and chronicled his service on the Board to date.

There were two Board members that addressed the Committee for the position of Secretary-Treasurer.

David Giammittorio, MD presented his credentials, practice experience and service to date on the Board. Dr. Harp told the Committee that Dr. Giammittorio had been responsive to phone calls for OB-GYN consultation and had made visits to the Board office to perform probable cause review.

Lori Conklin, MD presented her credentials including President-Elect of the Virginia Society of Anesthesiologists, her service on the Board to date, and her vision of what the Board should be dealing with currently and in the near future.

Alvin Edwards, MDiv, PhD had expressed interest in the Secretary-Treasurer position but was delayed and was unable to address the Committee.

Although no one was present to speak to the office of President, Kevin O'Connor, MD had expressed interest in advancing from his position of Vice-President.

Randy Clements, DPM had written a letter expressing his willingness to serve as an officer.

## ---FINAL APPROVED---

A member of the Nominating (	Committee requested	that Dr. Clement	ts be called and
interviewed by phone, which was	was done.		

The Committee developed the following report for the Board.

- President Kevin O'Connor, MD
- Vice-President Ray Tuck, DC
- Secretary-Treasurer-Lori Conklin, MD

The meeting was adjourned at 8:25 AM.

Wayne Reynolds, DO, Chair	William L. Harp, MD, Executive Director